The Tasmanian Civil and Administrative Tribunal is a state-wide, specialist Tribunal that provides Tasmanians with fair and efficient legal proceedings resolution services across a broad range of areas of the law.

TASCAT will resolve applications, appeals and other proceedings through appropriate dispute resolution processes such as mediations and conciliations, or through conducting hearings that provide a final decision about the proceedings.

The TASCAT has brought together 9 different Tribunals as part of the first amalgamation. Those Tribunals are:

The Tribunal is run by a President and has Deputy Presidents, Members, Registrars and staff who all work together to make sure the Tribunal complies with its statutory requirements.

Mr Malcolm Schyvens President of the TASCAT
Division Head (Protective Division)
Mr Richard Grueber Division Head/Deputy President (General Division)
Ms Alison Clues Deputy President
Ms Yvonne Chaperon Deputy President
Ms Rowena Holder Senior Member
Ms Lucinda Jack Senior Member

Read the complete list of all current members of the Tasmanian Civil and Administrative Tribunal.

For further information about TASCAT please read the following:

If you have any questions or require assistance in obtaining further information, please contact the Tribunal Registry.

Updated: 9th December 2022